top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Sun Room - Before and After

Sun Room - Before and After

The last time I mentioned the Sun Room, I talked about how we thought about tearing it down when we did our first walk through of the house. Now the room is one of our favorites in the house after some renovations.

It used to be mildewy smelling, dingy, had an old ugly fan and wasn't a place we wanted to hang out.

That's the best picture I could find from the original shot of the room, I'm sure I have some more somewhere though. I handily pointed out all the problem areas in the room and added a little extra comment, can you guess what it is? I'll give you a hint, it's for gardening.

Anyway, after we re-finished the rotting walls that I wrote about here and ripping up the old carpet, laying down tile (picture below), replacing the ceiling fan with one from this decade and painting the walls a sunny color, we were happy with the results.

Tiling the Sun Room Floor (flooring detail/instruction will follow in a different post.)

Finished Sun Room. The red rosin paper in the middle is a placeholder for the coffee table to see how it would fit. This is a good trick for laying out a space to see where things will fit best before lugging in a couch, bed, desk, etc...

Have you changed your mind about a room you thought was a lost cause? Do you have random garden tools in any of your rooms?


bottom of page